Back in processing!

As of yesterday, our case is back in processing! It was an anxious two or three weeks for me. Our package was delivered to the National Benefits Center within two days and then…nothing. We didn’t hear a peep; I started to question whether our package had been received by the office or not! But yesterday, in the most patriotic way, as we pulled into the driveway of my aunts house after seeing fireworks for 4th July, I saw that I had a text. Lone behold, it was from USCIS saying that we had an update on our case! I logged into our account online and saw our update! “On June 25th, we received your response to our Request for Evidence”  Finally!! “Our National Benefits Center office will begin working on your case again. We will mail you a decision or notify you if we need something from you.” Boom. There it was.

I kind of feel like now is crunch time. The word “decision” seems so definitive. In reality, I know I still need to have my medical and my interview so it is not as if we will are at the end of the road just yet! It’s exciting to know that we are back in processing but I am nervous that we could be receiving a decision soon! Of course I am having thoughts that “What if they reject our application?” But we have followed all the correct instructions and sent the correct information so there truly is no reason for them to deny our application. If anything, they could accept this and deny us at the interview! However I know I am just thinking outside of the box and I need to stay positive!

Who knows how long it could before we receive a letter or a notice that they need something else from us. Now I go back to checking the mail every single day and dreaming constantly of anything to do with immigration! At this point I am continuing to stay positive and am trying to remember that we are on a long journey and to stay patient with it and with ourselves.

3 thoughts on “Back in processing!

Leave a comment